Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of Schaffner Group has four members: the CEO, the CFO, the Chief Operating Officer and one Executive Vice President.

Marc Aeschlimann

Chief Executive Officer

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering ETH Zurich; MBA Marshall Business School at the University of Southern California

Joined the Schaffner Group as CEO on 1 September 2017. Previous roles include CEO of the R&S Group, CEO Pfiffner Messwandler, various management roles at the Franke Group, including five years in China as Head of Food Service Systems for the Asia, Pacific & Middle East region, and later as CEO of Franke Coffee Systems, consultant at Helbling Management Consulting.

Marc Aeschlimann is a member of the Board of Wartmann Technologie AG, Oberbipp.


Chief Financial Officer

MSEE Degree in Electrical Engineering ETH Zurich; Master of Arts HSG University of St. Gallen

Joined the Schaffner Group as CFO on 1 June 2008. Previous roles include Executive VP, Finance & IT, RUAG Aerospace; Head of Finance & Accounting, Schaffner Group; CFO, Medivision; Group Controller and Head of Investor Relations, Sika Group.

Kurt Ledermann is Vice Chairman of the Board of Anlagestiftung Winterthur AWi, Zurich, and member of the Finance Committee of the city of Solothurn.

Max Bänziger

Chief Operating Officer

Master of Science in Industrial Management and Manufacturing ETH Zurich

Joined the Schaffner Group on 20 November 2017, COO from 1 January 2018. Previous roles include COO of Carlo Gavazzi, Head of Operations of the Wires+Cables division at Huber+Suhner, Head of Operations of the Laboratory & Weighing Technologies division at Mettler Toledo, consultant at IBM and PwC.

Dr. Guido Schlegelmilch

Executive Vice President, Head Division EMC

Degree in Business Engineering and PhD, Darmstadt University of Technology

Joined the Schaffner Group on 1 February 2009 as Managing Director, Schaffner Deutschland. Executive VP and Head of EMC division since 1 October 2011. Previously held various management positions at Philips Semiconductors and NXP Semiconductors.